Quick lunch with the kids

  
I am still starving. Somehow I have only had 400cal today total. Normally I would add in bread or nuts with lunch, but I only have pistachios  and almonds on hand. Pistachios are a hard no, and almonds seem to be on an iffy list. The 1/3 cup of broccoli was already on the iffy list, and I don’t want to add more than one iffy item at a meal, so maybe I will double up on my turkey and add in an orange. 

I don’t like having to cook at lunch time so I can spend the time with my munchkins. I need to find a way to make things quick! 

Lunch- 

  • 1.5 kiwi 
  • 1/3 cup raw broccoli
  • 1 slice of deli turkey
  • 1 slice of Swiss cheese. (Hard cheeses have minimal amounts of lactose so they are okay. This might save me!) 

Any ideas on how to beef up my simple lunches? Otherwise I am going to be forced to manufacture a way to make oatmeal peanut butter no bakes to fill me up! 

Leave a Reply

