Kiwi blast smoothie 

This morning I decided to go a more fruity route with my smoothie. I needed something fast that I could take with me for school drop off and both kids were begging for a taste! 

  

  • 1tsp chia seeds
  • 1/3 cup spinach 
  • 1/3 cup vanilla coconut milk
  • 1 small orange
  • 2 kiwi fruit 
  • 1/4 cup blueberries 
  • 4 ice cubs 

All in all I was much happier with this smoothie than yesterday’s banana smoothie. With all the fruit you can actually taste the vanilla in the coconut milk in this recipe. 

$$ saver tip- I buy my chia in the bulk section at the grocery store. I can usually get it there for under $4/lb and then I only buy as much as I want/need. (3 cups lasts me a month or two normally.)  

Sorry, some smoothies are really ugly looking. This falls in that caregory! 

 

Leave a Reply

